A Woman on the Internet Reviews Good Pizza, Great Pizza

IMG_20160423_211913

Today we review Good Pizza, Great Pizza, a FREE android and apple store game created by TapBlaze where you open up a restaurant in a very pizza loving city and, well, make pizza!

Screenshot_20160601-021318

I’ll first start by saying that no only is the game beautiful, but I mean, BEAUTIFUL, interactive, but it is absolutely hilarious. From the dialogues, to the “Pizza News Network”, to your neighbor and competitor’s interactions with you. In Good Pizza, Great Pizza, you manually make your pizza by smearing, dragging and/or placing its ingredients onto it, following the sometimes confusing or silly commands or instructions given to you by your customers. As you make money through the day, you will be able to afford more ingredients, or upgrades for your restaurants, which not only come in handy, but are quite simply, well, nice.

Screenshot_20160601-021702.png

As I finish my pizza and wait for it to come out of the oven, it was and is incredibly relaxing to manually cut my pizza into 6 or sometimes 4 equal slices, place it into a box and serve it to my client, who will either make kind or silly remarks, or will sometimes say something that really doesn’t make any sense at all, but okay, Rita.

Screenshot_20160529-045900

There isn’t all that much more that can be said about a game as simple and straight forward as Good Pizza, Great Pizza other than, for a free game, I did not expect such a polished product, and a game I found myself playing much more often than just at pee breaks, but multiple times through out the day. It made me giggle, it relaxed me, it was fun, and it was free.

9/10 – If the game hadn’t been free, it would have been a good purchase for me. I’m not giving it a 10 because I feel like this is very close to something more.

Available for FREE on:

Android
Apple

Twitter: https://goo.gl/FOqXOy
Instagram: https://goo.gl/HIXsXm
Twitch: https://goo.gl/ztVbRE
Women in Gaming: http://goo.gl/pxBxLp

One thought on “A Woman on the Internet Reviews Good Pizza, Great Pizza

Leave a Reply

